Bee's Knee's Lacquer · PPU · static lacquer · Swatch and review

November PPU

Tommorow is the last day to get your hands on some beautiful polishes! November Polish Pick Up theme is Badass Women, and they are all gorgeous.

First up is Bee’s Knee’s Lacquer

Name: Mushy Snugglebites’ Badonkadonk
Price: $15
Cap: none
Sarah’s Description and Inspiration:
Description: a teal polish with green to gold sibling UP pigment and pink to gold to green multichrome flakes.
Inspiration: We went in a different direction with our inspiration. We picked Tiny Tina from Borderlands and let me explain why. In the game she is orphaned and not only finds a way to keep herself alive, but becomes an expert in explosives. Everything about her tenacity and perseverance remind me of the Tiny Tina in my life, my sister Faith. She’s going off to school, riding on her university equestrian team, still finds time to help us, and she’s just one of the strongest and most caring people I know. She never hesitates to come home and help pack orders or be an ally for those that need it. I’m so proud of her and this is who we made this polish for.
The flakies are absolutely gorgeous and stand out so beautifully. I used 2 coats with a glossy and matte top coat.
Formula, application, dry time, and removal are all incredible. No texture.
Stacy’s Description and Inspiration:

I Am No Man

Price $12.00

Cap: 200

I Am No Man is a pale dusty pink with flashes of blue and purple, micro holo flakes and ucc flakies.

Inspired by Eowyn from Lord of the Rings and is the counter part for October’s Polish Pickup which was ‘No Man Can Kill Me’.

I used both shades from Static Lacquer’s October and November PPU polishes for this design.

If you like either of these or the many others available through Polish Pick Up, go now. Tomorrow is the last day to order.

Thanks for reading!!

Courtney

Leave a comment